What’s your default?

The journey of self-discovery entails of various paths and hurdles, but one of them is figuring out the answer to a simple and vital question: “What’s my default?”

What is the primary route I take or wish to take? The first thing I think about?

As in, when someone criticizes me: what’s my default?
When someone appreciates me: what’s my default?
When I see someone in need: what’s my default?
When I am let down: what’s my default?

You get the point.

Basically, when I can figure out my default, I can predict my immediate response. And when I can figure out my responses and reactions, I can start taking responsibility for how they should be.

Leave a Reply

